Knowledge BaseUsing Busy
Entry Sensitivity

Entry Sensitivity

Updated:

May 4, 2019

There are three different types of entry sensitivity we will cover here:

  • Normal
  • Confidential
  • Private


---


Normal

All entries created in Busy starts with the sensitivity setting normal, and are visible to everyone in your workspace. Normal entries are included in the reports.

Sensitivity set to normal.

---


Confidential

Entries marked as confidential will only have it's content visible to people with a permission level of manager or user. The sensitivity option is typically used in cases where the content of the entry is sensitive and only should be visible to a few people. Confidential entries are included in the reports, but access to the data will be restricted only to managers and admins. See our guide for managing people.

Sensitivity set to confidential.

People who do not have permission to see the content of the entry will still see that there is an entry there, but the content of the entry is hidden.

Hidden entry on the timeline.

---


Private

Content of entries marked as private is hidden from everyone else in the workspace, only visible to you. The sensitivity option is typically used in cases where the content of the entry is related to non-work personal matters. Private entries will not be included in the reports.

Sensitivity set to private.

Other people in your workspace will still see that there is an entry there, but the content of the entry is hidden.

Hidden entry on the timeline.

Using Busy

Oher relevant articles from our Knowledge Base

Using the Timeline

In this video, we cover how to navigate, create and edit entries and using the timer on the timeline.

Explore

Using the Reports

In this article, we will cover how to use key figures, filters, display settings and exporting data in the reports.

Explore

Creating an Entry

In this video, we cover how to create new entries and read the key figures for a week and day on the timeline.

Explore

Editing an Entry

In this video, we cover how to edit, move and delete entries that have been created on the timeline.

Explore

Using the Timer

In this video, we cover how you can use the timer, for those times when you don't know long a work session will last.

Explore

Schedule for Others

In this article, we will cover how to view other peoples timeline, and assign/schedule work for them.

Explore
Can’t find what you’re looking for?